top of page
Desks are set up in a science classroom.

Welcome to Our Elementary School

P.S. 195 Magnet Academy is a place where students come first. We offer a wide variety of programs for Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM). 

Latest News

Upcoming Important Dates

Sat Feb 3 - Coffee Talk with Principal Balkaran 10am on Zoom

Sun Feb 4 - Sailing in Time 7pm Every Sunday D29

Thurs Feb 8 - Let's Get Reading!  Parent Workshop 6pm on Zoom

Fri Feb 9 - 100th Day of School

Tue Feb 13 - SLT Meeting 3pm

Wed Feb 14 - Parent Book Club 1st Session 12pm on Zoom

Fri Feb 16 - PTA Story Time 6pm Double Feature

Mon Feb 19-Fri Feb 23 - Mid Winter Recess -- School is closed!

Mon Feb 26 - Health Education Workshop/Heart Disease 5:30pm

Wed Feb 28 - Parent Book Club 2nd Session 12pm on Zoom

Wed Feb 28 - PTA Meeting 6pm

Thurs Feb 29 - Kahoot Family Game Night - Black History Trivia 6pm on Zoom

Principal: Andreanna Balkaran

Assistant Principal: Abena Dinizulu

 

Address:

253-50 149th Avenue, Rosedale, NY, 11422

Phone: 718-723-0313

Fax:  718-723-7826

School Hours:  8:10 AM - 2:30 PM

announcements

NYC Dept. of Education 2023-2024 calendar

Get Updates

Subscribe to us for the latest updates and events to your email! 

Thank You! From the P.S. 195 Family

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page